Cycling

I’m a pretty keen cyclist and try ride most of the major races during the year. My current target is the Anatomic Jock in Barberton on the 23 July.

That only leaves a few weeks of hard core training. The race is 150km of really hectic climbing and I would love to do really well. I think a good motivator would be to capture my training here, a kinda personal trainer if you like. So lets start with today, the 13th May.

This morning was spinning at the Lab with Dave our instructor. We did two 15 minute hill climbs averaging 80% heart rate mixed up with a few really quick speed intervals. My new laptop doesnt have a infra red port to download my Polar sessions, so when I get the external USB one from Polar, I’ll start uploading some heart rate stats etc.

Tomorrow is a club ride with the lab, about 60kms.

Leave a Reply

