Podcasting

Yesterday was the first time I tried poscasting. The reasons I havent tried it before are 1, the cost and availablilty of bandwidth here in South Africa, and 2, I just hadnt found a simple application thats allows me to subscribe to podcasts.
 
I use Newsgator outlook edition to subscribe to news feeds, and I believe they have a podcasting feature in the next release. Dont quote me on that thou.
 
With all the hype around iTunes 4.9 and its podcasting functionality, I decided that I needed to see what it was all about. About the same time I read an article on the new version of iPodder, version 2.1. I was very impressed, worked without any problems and I found my self listening to my first podcast minutes after instaling the application.
 
Podcasting gives me a sense of what it must have been like during the first days of radio. Not sure if I’ll be able to find the time to listen regularly but a podcast every now and again seems like a good way to pass some idle time.
 
 
 
 

Comment posted by Shaun
at 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM
Shaun

My next post was actually going to be about the exact video clip. Imagine working on a team like that and having the reach that they do.

July, 2005 1:05 PM (http://spaces.msn.com/members/trennery/)

Comment posted by Regardt Meyer
at 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM
Regardt Meyer

Podcasting is just the start of a whole new way of receiving media. Check out http://channel9.msdn.com/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=80533 where they show off the new windows and ie7.

Also not how cool they sync calenders using RSS.

July, 2005 10:10 AM (http://spaces.msn.com/members/regardtmeyer/)

Leave a Reply

