RSS and News24.com

I noticed today that News24.com have added RSS feeds to their site. About time if you ask me.

I’m developing a site for a major investment company and brought up the issue of adding RSS feeds to the site. “RSS?” was the response from everyone around the table. I was very surprised, I was sure that most people in the industry had at least heard of RSS.

I suppose with the introduction of RSS feeds on sites like CNN, BBC, News24 etc, adoption by the masses will only be a matter of time.

Needless to say I gave everyone at the meeting a quick RSS lesson and emailed them all links to the most popular readers and sites.

Comment posted by Ryan
at 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM
Ryan

i also think the built in support for rss into Vista and IE7 will see a wider adoption of this technology.

August, 2005 4:08 PM (http://spaces.msn.com/members/ryancrawcour/)

Leave a Reply

