Amashovashova Race Report

This weekend was the turn of what must be the third largest race on the local cycling calendar, the Amashovashova. We flew down to to a wet and cold Durban on Friday afternoon and by Saturday night I was worried that the race would be a wet one.
 
Sunday, race day, was a perfect day, clear skies, nice and warm and not too much wind. After a good plate of pasta the night before, I was ready to give it a good go. I started with the D group and was either in front or near the front the entire race. I felt really strong on climbs and in general had an awesome race, proberly the best I’ve ever had.
 
I finished in 3:06, 15 minutes better than my time last year. I lost about a minute or two near the start of the race when my chain came loose, I’m sure a sub 3 is on the cards for next years race.
 
The next big one is the 94.7!
 
link to the race’s website
Leave a Reply

