Vodacom Race for Victory Race Report

Yesterday was the perfect day for racing with the weather starting off cool and warming up during the ride. The wind was there but not something to be worried about.
 
I started out with the B group at about 7:15 and felt great for the first hour or so. I was up with the front of the bunch and spent quite some time leading them. After about an hour or so everything simply slowed down. I checked for a flat, touching break pads etc nothing. I thought I had just run out of steam. I later learnt that my saddle had slipped right down. I hope this was the reason for my performance and not my fitness level.
 
I finished in 3:33 about 15 minutes better than last year. I feel I could’ve should’ve done it in about 3:20 or so. There’s always a next year.
Leave a Reply

