94.7 Race Report

This Sunday was the turn for the last big race of the year, the 94.7 cycle challenge. There was a record of 28 000 riders entered for this years race.
 
I started in H group at 6:45 after getting to Kayalami it about 5:30. I felt good the entire race, not as great as I did at the Amashovashova a couple weeks back thou. I would’ve liked to start with an earlier group, perhaps with the Ds.
 
I finished the race in a time of 2:57, a little too close for comfort. I would’ve been very upset if I missed the 3 hour mark. I had a little trouble with my handle bars at about the 60km mark which I had to stop for. So that and the “I could’ve done better” factor, I’m sure a 2:40 is on the cards for next year.
 
The next big race is the Hyper to Hyper early next year. A nice and quick race where I hope to do a 2:45 at the worst.
Leave a Reply

