NetAthlon

Yesterday I mention that I was not 100% happy with the CompuTrainer UI. A couple hours later I was referred to NetAthlon by FitCentric. NetAthlon is virtual fitness software that is fully compatible with the CompuTrainer. It offers a wide selection of courses and the ability to ride other users from around the world online.I downloaded the trial version of the program and gave it a try for this mornings workout. To get it up and running only took a couple of minutes.I selected the New England Country Country Road course which is 26.2 miles or 42.16km in length. I completed the course in about 1 hour 10 minutes with an average power output of about 220 watts. I really enjoyed the ride and am looking forward to trying out some of the other courses this weekend.I use Cycling Peaks as a training package to log all my workouts. I accepts files from my Polar 720i and my CompuTrainer. I learnt this morning that it does not accept .RAW files from NetAthlon. I later read on the Yahoo NetAthlon Group that you need to download a thirdparty application that converts NetAthlon’s .RAW files to Polar .HRM files which can then be imported in Cycling Peaks. It’s a little bit of a pain, but well worth it.Here is the link to a-NA-lyser.

Leave a Reply

