Proud new owner of the CompuTrainer

After first hearing about the CompuTrainer on Super Cycling and doing quite a bit of research on the product, I decided to take the plunge and purchase one from our local supplier, ActiveWorx.I’ve owned the trainer for about two weeks now and am loving it!It took me about an hour to unpack it and and get it working. My Dell Inspiron does not have a serial connection and so I had to use the supplied Serial to USB connector. I had to read the manual to see which settings it needed within the Window’s device manager.My impressions on the UI are not the best, but hey it works. I love the ability to load hundreds of courses and even creat your own. I’d like the scenary to look something like Pro Cycling Manager, but I suppose you cant have your cake and also expect to eat it.I’ll be posting regular updates on the CompuTrainer and my training program. For now, be sure to check out my del.icio.us CompuTrainer page which has all the CompuTrainer related links I’ve managed to find so far.

Leave a Reply

