2006 Cycling Season

This years local cycling season has not got off to a great start. I missed last weekend’s Hyper to Hyper due to the lack of lift back to the start. The race starts in the south of Johannesburg and finishes 100km away near the Vaal river. I had no way to get back to my car except to cycle back. Call me lazy, but I wasn’t too keen on that idea. I’m away for this weekend’s Berge en Dale race in Roodepoort and with only a few weeks before the Augus, I need to get some much needed road time. The liberty ride for sight is on the 19th of Feb, its a tough 118 km route which I hope to do pretty well in. My time for last years 118km was 3:45:11, I need to finish under 3:30 this year.I’m putting in some decent time on the CompuTrainer, but I think I need at least a couple decent 100km rides before the 12 March.

Leave a Reply

