Anyone want Joost invites?

I managed to get my hands on a Joost invite this morning.

I only managed to play with it for about 10 minutes before leaving for work this morning. I downloaded the 11mb install and installed it on my wife’s Vista desktop. The installation was quick and painless and I was up and running in minutes.

The UI is really slick and intuitive. It defaults to full screen mode and the menus are displayed over your video as you move your mouse. Widgets like chat, RSS feeds etc can easily be added over your video.

The only problem I had was that the video stuttered over my ASDL connection. I’d imagine that I need at least 1mb connection for a smooth play-back experience. The choice of available content was pretty impressive for a new service.

I’m looking forward to playing with it and getting a glimpse of the future.

PS: Drop me a email at shaun.trennery at gmail.com if you’d like an invite.

Link

Comment posted by Ryan CrawCour
at 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM
Ryan CrawCour

what i’d actually love to know is what you were watching on Joost when this screenshot was taken ….. 😛

April, 2007 2:53 PM (http://ryancrawcour.spaces.live.com/)

Leave a Reply

