Archive for February 7th, 2008

Computrainer launches Real Course Videos

February 7, 2008

Earlier this week, CompuTrainer released their latest product, interactive real course videos. They filmed 16 Ironman races as well as the Tour of California and developed new software to precisely synchronise the film speed with your speed on the Computrainer.

The software’s features are similar to the current 3D software and include SpinScan, performance recording and detailed performance data.

Each course comes on a separate DVD. I really would’ve liked the course videos to be made available via download.

I’ve personally recently opted for the Erg Video solution, placing my order a few days before the Computrainer release. I’d keen to try both products and compare how they perform against each other. Being a huge fan of the Computrainer, I know I’m going buy at least of few of their new course videos. Perhaps only in a few months thou.

The Ironman Coeur d’Alene DVD is currently available to order online. They also have a list of the upcoming releases.

Link

image002

Update:
View the CompuTrainer and the Real Course Videos on the Today Show.
Link

